View Full Version : Tell me what you think
DEViANT
08-31-2004, 07:02 PM
Ok, so there truly is a LOT of crap on Ebay, but this caught my eye:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=22325&item=6319725270&rd=1
http://cgi6.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewSellersOtherItems&userid=dgroupltd&include=0&since=-1&sort=3&rows=50
High-rated seller, who sells phones (in the past as well - his account doesn't seem to have been hijacked), claims he has a 6260. What do you think? Also I'm curious about this Motorola V3 Razr thing he's selling too, anyone else heard of it - Motorola users out there?
I'm not buying any of this stuff, in fact I'm keeping my 6230 until the 6260 becomes mainstream, and definitely not spending any stupid amounts of money on a phone again.
Also, your views on the new 5140 - I haven't seen one yet, but it looks like a good replacement to the 5100 and 5210.
shaheen
08-31-2004, 07:59 PM
unless he can provide pics, dont believe him, hacking ebay accounts are somehow easy these days...alot of scammers around
DEViANT
08-31-2004, 08:20 PM
Yes, that's my point, but usually when an account is hacked and then sells high value things like phones or laptops, it's obvious because that seller used to sell things like teapots and clearly has no understanding of technical things, then suddenly has lots of high-value technical things for sale.
This person has been selling phones all his Ebay career and still is selling phones, even lower-value ones (which scammers don't normally do). I'd just like to watch it and see how it goes. Either way, I still want to see a 6260 in the flesh (and also put to rest the RS-MMC/MMC card slot issue).
cdover
09-01-2004, 02:51 AM
£430 :|? Does anyone know what the starting price was?...
Ruler_70
09-01-2004, 03:13 AM
I dont know if i understood you right Deviant but yes the Motorola V3razor does exist:
http://www.mobile-review.com/review/motorola-v3-en.shtml
If i misunderstood you, i apologise
DEViANT
09-01-2004, 04:59 AM
Start price was 99p.
I thought the Razor did exist, but I felt it was kept pretty quiet - I hadn't seen any reviews or previews to date.
Anyway, the seller doesn't sound like he knows what he's talking about. I asked him if the 6260 took RS-MMC or MMC and he said 'um, MMC I think'. Well, if you have the damn phone, why don't you have a look at it...
Ruler_70
09-01-2004, 05:25 AM
Deviant:
Check out this link for the mobile-review.com review of the Rzr3
http://www.mobile-review.com/review...ola-v3-en.shtml
DEViANT
09-01-2004, 05:36 AM
I know, you just posted that link last time as well, and I've seen it. Thanks.
phones4u
09-01-2004, 05:49 AM
guys i hate scammers but one thing we all need to remember is that the v3 is available anytime now and this guys prob a his hands on some and as for the 6260 thats out anytime soon along with the 6630 for the start of q4 today. plus ebay are very good with catching hijacked accounts these days.
I would say this is genuine also hijackers dont go into as much detail and the same terms of sale remain the same throughout each of his sales.
just a thought
DEViANT
09-01-2004, 06:34 AM
The other option, of course, is a genuine seller gone bad with greed... they're much harder to track down.
Anyway, I posted it here for interest, I'm not buying it so I have nothing to fear. My 6230 will keep me happy for sometime to come. If the link suddenly stops working in a day or two, then you'll know it's because Ebay have killed the auction.
cdover
09-01-2004, 09:04 AM
Start price was 99p.
Oh. That sort of says something...
DEViANT
09-01-2004, 12:54 PM
Well, I start my auctions at 99p normally because then the fees are minimal.
Ahmad007
09-02-2004, 06:55 AM
It's over 400 pounds ?! .. way expensive. As Deviant said, he asked him a question about the MMC type that it carries, his answer seems like some one who doesn't know or didn't look up the phone. He didn't post any live pics of the phone with its selling box, how can it be genuine post? Anyways, I don't trust Ebay sellers, scamming is mostly the word in the air at that site.
MikeUK
09-02-2004, 01:02 PM
Whoa, is it just me or is this a tad bit expensive, http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=30389&item=6319842757
Ahmad007
09-02-2004, 06:01 PM
Way expensive! You can get 2 Powerfull Laptops with that amount of money.
i emailed him to ask how he got hold of the phone and why there weren't any actual photos of it on the and he replied that he would be getting stock of it in october ! so he's advertising something he doesnt even have
Ruler_70
09-03-2004, 01:28 AM
Thats ridiculous! That phone for that price better come with a free house or something :)
vBulletin® v3.6.7, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.